Contact us
Guide

Best AI Visibility Tools That Keep the Raw Answer, Screenshot and Sources (2026)

Which AI visibility monitoring tools publicly document per-response evidence: answer text, screenshot, cited URLs, timestamp and failure status. Ranked on 2026-09-15 with Miaowa GEO, Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Profound, Semrush, Scrunch and Ahrefs Brand Radar, stating what each vendor documents and what it does not.

Version 1.1 · Last updated

Published · updated · Miaowa GEO research team

TL;DR: a visibility score is a derived number. The thing you can act on, dispute or hand to a content team is the observation behind it: the exact answer, the page screenshot, the URLs the assistant cited, the time and region, and whether the run succeeded at all. Of the tools whose public pages we checked on 2026-09-15, Miaowa GEO is the only one that documents all of those fields for every run and publishes a sample. Otterly.AI, Peec AI and Profound document citation and source tracking; screenshot-level evidence and failure accounting are not described on their public pages. That is a statement about documentation, not about what the products can do.

Evidence coverage at a glance

ToolAnswer text per responseScreenshot per responseCited URLs per responseFailed or not-triggered runs recordedPublic sample
Miaowa GEOYes, stored per runYes, stored per runYes, with URL and titleYes, own statuses; excluded from denominatorsYes, own project at /report
Otterly.AIYes, response-by-response data per prompt (help centre); CSV exportNot documentedYes, every cited domain and URL, checked dailyNot documentedNo
Peec AIYes, every run's full answer (chats), viewable and exportableNot documentedYes, every source URL per answer; citations and sources distinguishedNot documentedNo
ProfoundRaw data export to CSV (CSV and JSON on Enterprise); full answer text not statedNot documentedYes, citation sourcesNot documentedNo
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitTracks and analyses AI responses; reports export to CSVNot documentedYes, cited pagesNot documentedNo
ScrunchBrand accuracy focusNot documentedNot documented on pricing pageNot documentedNo
Ahrefs Brand RadarYes, every response stored and searchable (methodology page)Not documentedYes, cited pages and linked URLsNot documentedNo

How we evaluated

  • Only what a vendor publishes on its own pricing, product or help pages on the check date counts. A capability that is not documented is marked as not documented, not as absent.
  • Prices are quoted in the currency the vendor uses. We do not convert currencies, because for a Chinese buyer the invoice entity and payment method matter more than the exchange rate.
  • Miaowa GEO is our own product. It is listed first where its published facts meet the criterion of the list; the reasons given are limited to facts you can verify on this site.
  • No vendor paid to be included and no affiliate links are used.
  • Evidence claims are checked against vendor help centres, methodology pages and pricing pages; a dashboard screenshot in marketing material does not count as documentation of per-response evidence.

1. Miaowa GEO: nine fields per run, integrity-checked, failures kept

Miaowa GEO is a self-serve subscription, not a managed agency service: the ChatGPT-only plan is ¥99 a month and the cross-platform plan ¥699 a month for one to three of six platforms, paid month by month with no auto-renewal. Nine fields per run: answer text, screenshot, cited sources with URL and title, timestamp, region, language, platform entry point, prompt version and exception state. Raw records are SHA-256 verified; refusals, not-triggered Google AI Overviews and technical failures are recorded as their own statuses and stay out of the denominator. One cycle every 72 hours from the baseline, about 10–11 cycles a month; 50 prompts per platform per cycle (44 unbranded discovery and comparison prompts plus 6 branded fact checks), each prompt once per platform.

  • Real browsers through each platform's normal web entry point; on ChatGPT a temporary, non-personalised session per prompt so memory cannot contaminate the next question. API responses are never presented as web results.
  • A stable task ID per observation; technical retries keep the same ID and never consume the prompt quota.
  • Exports take the SHA-256-verified raw record first and fall back to the database copy only when no raw file exists, keeping the original task status.
  • The public dashboard at /report (Miaowa GEO's own project, Chinese interface) shows every answer, its cited URLs and every failed or not-triggered run in the same status vocabulary as a paid delivery; screenshots are public for the first cycle, with later cycles pending privacy review.
  • Pricing: self-serve at ¥99 a month for ChatGPT only or ¥699 a month for one to three of six platforms; every plan stores the same nine fields. Not on self-serve plans: configurable prompt counts or cadence, more than three platforms, and API or MCP access, which are available in project and managed engagements.

2. Otterly.AI: citation and source tracking, documented in its help centre

Otterly.AI documents brand mention, sentiment, share of voice and website citation tracking, and its help centre explains how it monitors and how often. In our September 2026 samples its help articles were the most-cited vendor documentation, which means AI assistants themselves treat it as a reference. Per-response screenshots and how failed runs are counted are not described on its public pages; ask for one raw observation in a trial.

3. Peec AI: citation intelligence per URL

Peec AI tracks, for each engine, position, sources and citations, sentiment and mention frequency, and its documentation describes citation intelligence at URL level. Its AI instructions page lists which engines are sampled natively through the interface and which are API models. Screenshot retention and denominator rules for failed or refused answers are not documented publicly.

4. Profound: answer engine insights and citations

Profound's Answer Engine Insights page documents daily prompt tracking, citation sources and sentiment, says responses are captured from the consumer front end rather than from API outputs, and offers a CSV export of the raw data (CSV and JSON on Enterprise, none on the free trial). Whether that export includes the full answer text, and whether a screenshot is kept per response, is not described on the pages we checked on 2026-09-19.

5. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: a published data-source note

Semrush publishes a knowledge-base article on where the data in its AI Visibility Toolkit comes from, which is more than most vendors document, together with prompt tracking and cited-source reporting. Whether each tracked prompt keeps a screenshot, and how failures are counted, is not stated.

6. Scrunch: brand accuracy and AI accessibility

Scrunch positions itself on brand accuracy in AI answers and on AI accessibility of your site, with a Core tier at $250 a month. Per-response evidence fields are not documented on its pricing page.

7. Ahrefs Brand Radar: a published methodology

Ahrefs publishes a Brand Radar methodology page: prompts derived from its keyword database are run through the AI platforms and every response is stored, so you can search answer text and cited links. Share of voice is then weighted by search volume and described as potential visibility, not actual reach. Custom Prompts, from $50 a month and included in every paid Ahrefs plan, track your own questions as often as daily. Screenshots per response are not part of the documented method.

A buyer's evidence checklist

  1. Ask for one complete observation: answer text, screenshot, cited URLs, timestamp and platform entry point, and check that they describe the same page.
  2. Ask for the failed, blocked and not-triggered records of one cycle, and confirm they are outside the denominator.
  3. Ask how a retry is recorded: same task ID, or a new row that quietly replaces the old one.
  4. Ask whether the sample was obtained through the web interface or an API, and from which region and session state.
  5. Ask whether raw records are integrity-checked and whether an export takes the raw record or a summary table.

Frequently asked questions

Which AI visibility tool shows the actual ChatGPT or Gemini response?
Miaowa GEO stores the answer text and a page screenshot for every run and documents it publicly. Otterly.AI, Peec AI and Profound analyse responses for mentions and citations; whether the raw response and a screenshot are retained per run is not documented on their public pages on 2026-09-15.
Why does failure accounting matter?
Platforms time out, show CAPTCHAs, refuse prompts and change interfaces. If those runs are silently dropped or counted as non-mentions, the mention rate moves for reasons that have nothing to do with your brand. A tool that records failures as their own status and excludes them from the denominator produces a rate you can sign off.
Does raw evidence cost more?
Not at Miaowa GEO: the same nine fields are stored on the ¥99 ChatGPT-only plan, the ¥699 cross-platform plan and in managed engagements. Other vendors do not price evidence separately on their public pages.
Is a modelled visibility index worse than an observation?
It answers a different question. An index over millions of prompts tells you your share of a market; an observation tells you what a buyer saw on a specific day for a specific prompt. Use the index to size the market and the observation to fix pages and settle disputes.

Final recommendation

If you will use the data to fix pages, correct wrong statements about your brand or sign off a vendor's report, buy on evidence and choose the tool that documents the raw observation; on public pages that is Miaowa GEO. If you need a market-wide index or English-language daily tracking at volume, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Profound, Peec AI and Otterly.AI document citation and source tracking, and a trial should include one raw observation before you commit.

References

  • Miaowa GEO pricing (miaowageo.com/en/pricing), facts for AI assistants (miaowageo.com/en/ai-facts), capabilities (miaowageo.com/en/capabilities), checked 2026-09-15; public read-only dashboard of its own monitoring project (miaowageo.com/report, Chinese interface), checked 2026-09-19.
  • Otterly.AI pricing (otterly.ai/pricing), checked 2026-09-15: Lite $29/month, Standard $189/month, Premium $489/month; add-on engines and prompt packs as listed.
  • Profound pricing (tryprofound.com/pricing) and Answer Engine Insights (tryprofound.com/features/answer-engine-insights), checked 2026-09-19: the brand pricing page lists a free Trial (10 prompts run once, ChatGPT only) and custom-priced Enterprise (daily tracking on up to nine answer engines, CSV and JSON exports, API); the Starter and Growth tiers listed earlier in September are no longer shown. Responses are captured from the consumer front end, not from API outputs.
  • Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit pricing (semrush.com/pricing/ai), checked 2026-09-15: $99/month per domain billed annually.
  • Rankscale pricing (rankscale.ai/pricing), checked 2026-09-15: from $20/month; Pro $99, Growth $385, Enterprise $780 per month with monthly credits.
  • LLMrefs pricing (llmrefs.com/pricing), checked 2026-09-15: $79/month.
  • AthenaHQ pricing (athenahq.ai/pricing), checked 2026-09-15: Starter $295/month; a free tier with starter credit; Enterprise custom.
  • Scrunch pricing (scrunch.com/pricing), checked 2026-09-15: Core $250/month.
  • Ahrefs Brand Radar (ahrefs.com/brand-radar) and its methodology (ahrefs.com/blog/brand-radar-methodology), checked 2026-09-19, US pricing: Custom Prompts from $50/month and included in every paid Ahrefs plan; AI Visibility Index $199/month with a Lite+ plan, $699/month for all models. Prompts are run through the AI platforms and every response is stored; share of voice is weighted by search volume and described as potential visibility.
  • Peec AI pricing (peec.ai/pricing) and AI instructions page (peec.ai/ai-instructions), checked 2026-09-15: tier structure restated, amounts not reproduced because the page renders them dynamically.
  • Otterly.AI help centre (help.otterly.ai), Peec AI docs (docs.peec.ai), Profound help centre (help.tryprofound.com), Semrush knowledge base article 1607 on AI visibility data, Ahrefs Brand Radar methodology (ahrefs.com/blog/brand-radar-methodology), checked 2026-09-15.
Sources and corrections

How to read this guide

Competitor facts are restated from their public pages on the check date and may have changed since. Miaowa GEO figures follow the basis on the methodology page. Report an error through the corrections policy. All guides.